T-761 SR 66

Archbold, Ohio 43502


Meeting Minutes

December 14, 2023


1. In the absence of Board Chair John Nye and Vice Chair Stephen Seagrave, to authorize Tod Hug to act as Pro Tem Board Chair. 

12-14-23-1 Vote

MOTION:  Dr. Richter                         SECOND: Roy Miller               MOTION PASSED

2. Call to Order and Introduction of Guests

Board Pro Tem Tod Hug called the December meeting of the Four County ADAMhs Board to order at 5:30 p.m.

Present:  Karen Bleeks, Sandy Herman, Tod Hug, Jeff Mayer, Roy Miller, Marcia Mohre, Michelle Oyer-Rose, Dr. William Richter, Cindy Rose, Wayne Smith, Sandi Weirauch

 Absent: Mari Yoder, Stephen Seagrave, John Nye

 Guests: None

Staff Present:  Rob Giesige, Tonie Long, Bethany Shirkey, Angelica Abels

3. Approval of Board Minutes of November 9, 2023.

12-14-23-2 Vote

MOTION:  Roy Miller                     SECOND: Cindy Rose                 MOTION PASSED

4.         Board Ends

  1. Board member Tod Hug reported that he has reviewed Policy 1.1 (Mission Statement) and that the Board is in compliance.
  2. Board member Wayne Smith reported that he has reviewed Policy 1.2 (Service Accessibility) and that the Board is in compliance.
  3. Board member Sandy Herman reported that she has reviewed Policy 4.2 (Personnel & Compensation) and that the Board is in compliance.

5. Approval of the Approval Agenda

  1. To authorize and ratify calendar year 2023 adjusted appropriations and estimated revenue and to authorize the CEO to make any and all necessary adjustments to calendar year 2023 appro­priations and estimated revenue to carry out the fiscal functions of the Board as allowed in ORC Section 340.032. (A copy follows the meeting minutes.)

12-14-23-3 Vote

MOTION:  Dr. Richter                SECOND:  Roy Miller          MOTION PASSED

B. To authorize filing calendar year 2024 appropriations and estimated revenue, as submitted to the Board.

C. To authorize payment of the itemized list of bills as presented to the Board at the December 14, 2023 board meeting under the provision of Then and Now Certificates. (A copy of the list follows the meeting minutes.)

12-14-23-4 Vote

MOTION:  Wayne Smith                      SECOND:  Jeff Mayer              MOTION PASSED

            No new Business

A. The next meeting will be January 11, 2024

6.         Executive Session

No executive session was needed.

7.       Adjournment

12-14-23-5 Vote

 MOTION:  Jeff Mayer        SECOND:  Marcia Mohre              MOTION PASSED

The meeting adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

                                                                                                                                Board Chairperson, John Nye