T-761 SR 66

Archbold, Ohio 43502


Meeting Minutes

March 14, 2024

  1. Call to Order and Introduction of Guests

Board chairperson John Nye called the March meeting of the Four County ADAMhs Board to order at 5:30 p.m.

Present:  Karen Bleeks, Sandy Herman, Jeff Mayer, Roy Miller, John Nye, William Richter, M.D., Cindy Rose, Wayne Smith, Sandi Weirauch

Absent: Tod Hug, Marcia Mohre, Michelle Oyer-Rose, Stephen Seagrave, Mari Yoder    

Guests:  Roberta Mack, Center for Child and Family Advocacy, Tammy Rau, House of Ruth, Patricia Hardy, OhioGuidestone; Christine McVay, OhioGuidestone

Staff Present:  Tonie Long, Angelica Abels, Bethany Shirkey, BJ Horner

Cindy Rose entered the meeting at 5:35 p.m.

2. Approval of the Approval Agenda

  1. To authorize payment of the itemized list of bills as presented to the Board at the March 14, 2024 board meeting under the provision of Then and Now Certificate.  (A copy of the list follows.)
  2. To authorize filing calendar year 2024 adjusted appropriations and estimated revenue as submitted to the Board, and to authorize the CEO to make any and all necessary adjustments to calendar year 2024 appropriations and estimated revenue to carry on the fiscal functions of the Board as allowed in ORC Section 340.032.  
  3. To authorize the Board CEO to sign an amendment to the SFY 2024 contract with Recovery Services of NW Ohio for an amount not to exceed $1,736,800.00 for the period July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024.
  4. To authorize the Board CEO to contract with Children’s Resource Center in an amount not to exceed $30,000 for the period March 15, 2024 through June 30, 2024.
  5. To authorize the Board CEO to provide additional funding not to exceed $10,000 to the Williams County Common Pleas Court for the purpose of Parent Coordination program.  This is for the time period of March 15, 2024 through June 30, 2024. 

            3-14-24-1 Vote

            MOTION:  Wayne Smith SECOND:  Sandi Weirauch              MOTION PASSED

3.        Adjournment

            3-14-24-2 Vote

            MOTION:  Dr. William Richter             SECOND:  Jeff Mayer MOTION PASSED

The meeting adjourned at 5:41 p.m.

                                                                                                                                Board Chairperson, John Nye